Apparently this is the first:

Hey guys,

I’m hoping to use this an output for the year ahead of me. In case you didn’t already know, a few days ago (January 3rd/2016) I had this small internal crisis.

It was while I was stuffing my face with a pulled pork sandwich made by my father, Wayne. Don’t get me wrong, it was great- but this inching deep-stomach feeling starting to slowly simmer inside of me. It was as if this was all the little thoughts I’ve been thinking for years via whether i should be eating meat, why i shouldn’t be vs why I should be and all the books convincing me I shouldn’t be and the little articles in between.

*It stemmed from this conversation between my parents bragging about the price of the meat and my eyes, widening at the size of this size of pork.

I think this will be a very interesting and amusing goal for the year 2016. I’m excited about using new ingredients- trying out recipes I’ve never had the guts or time to and trying to push myself into newer niches of the community.

Good luck to me.

Leave a Reply

